January/February 2008

Catholic Health Initiatives Forms Mission Advisory Council

Catholic Health Initiatives has formed a Mission Advisory Council to serve in a consultative role to the National Mission Group. “The members of the Mission Advisory Council reflect the wide diversity found within Catholic Health Initiatives,” said Tom Kopfensteiner, senior vice president of mission for Catholic Health Initiatives. “The Advisory Council will advise the National Mission Group by raising issues, identifying professional development opportunities and helping to plan events such as our cluster meetings and retreat.” Members of the council include: Mark Bekkedahl Vice President, Mission Effectiveness Mercy Medical Center, Nampa, Idaho Patricia Bosse Vice President, Mission and Institutional Advancement St. Joseph Medical Center, Towson, Md. Wally Gwaltney Vice President, Mission Integration Mercy Medical Center, Roseburg, Ore. Dianna Kielian Senior Vice President, Mission Franciscan Health System, Tacoma, Wash. Beth Llewellyn Vice President, Mission Services Alegent Health, Omaha, Neb. Peter Noonan Vice President, Mission Integration St. Vincent Health System, Little Rock, Ark. Deborah Norton Chief Mission Officer Saint Mary’s Community Hospital Nebraska City, Neb. Ann Tresbsch Vice President, Mission Leadership Integration St. Francis Medical Center and Home Breckenridge, Minn. Diane Weispfenning Senior Vice President, Mission, Corporate Responsibility and Risk Management North Dakota Four Hospital Consortium Valley City, N.D. Dorothy Zimmerman Interim Vice President, Mission Integration Director, Business Office and Patient Care Saint Joseph HealthCare, Lexington, Ky.