December 2005

Three St. Vincent Leaders Honored

12-05_StVincent Photo

At the Arkansas Hospital Association award celebration are (from left) Stephen Mansfield, W. Turner Harris and Jonathan Davis with Lunsford Bridges, chair of the Board of Directors of St. Vincent Health System.

Three leaders from St. Vincent Health System, Little Rock, Ark., each received one of the Arkansas Hospital Association's top awards for 2005. Stephen Mansfield, president and chief executive officer, received the 2005 A. Allen Weintraub Memorial Award, the top leadership achievement award given by the association. Mansfield is the third St. Vincent chief executive to receive the award. W. Turner Harris, MD, a long-time medical staff and administrative leader at St. Vincent, received the association's 2005 Distinguished Service Award for his work related to Volunteers in Medicine. Jonathan Davis, administrator of St. Anthony Health Care Center, Morrilton, Ark., part of St. Vincent, received the Arkansas Health Executives Forum's C.E. Melville Young Administrator of the Year Award.