August 2005

Hoyler Receives Morgan Award from HFMA

08-05hoyleraward Photo

Geraldine Hoyler, CSC, recipient of the 2005 Morgan Award, poses with several of her Catholic Health Initiatives colleagues at HFMA’s Annual National Institute in Las Vegas on June 23. From left are Michael Fordyce, chief administrative officer; Sister Geraldine; Colleen Blye, chief financial officer; Michelle Cooper, vice president, corporate responsibility; Susan Crawford, vice president, financial services; Terry Phillips, executive assistant, finance and treasury; Jan Schorr, director, treasury services; and Dave Fantz, vice president, financial management.

Geraldine Hoyler, CSC, recently received the 2005 Frederick C. Morgan Achievement Award, the highest individual honor bestowed by the Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA). Sister Geraldine played a key role in the formation of Catholic Health Initiatives and served as senior vice president of finance and treasury until August 2004. She is now general treasurer of the Sisters of the Holy Cross. The Morgan Award honors an individual for contributions to health care financial management and HFMA.